Lookup Public Records in Santa Fe CountyNew Mexico. Including Vital Birth and Death Records, Deeds, Probate, Property Records, Mortgages, Liens, Judgments, Marriage Licenses, Voter Registrar, Payroll, Military Discharges.

Santa Fe County, New Mexico Overview

Santa Fe County is located in the U.S. state of New Mexico. The county was formed in 1852 and named after Spanish term meaning “holy faith,” which refers to the spirituality of the founding missionaries. The county seat is Santa Fe. According to the U.S. Census Bureau of 2016, the county has a population of approximately 148,651 people. According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 1,911 square miles of which 1,909 square miles is land and 1.5 square miles is water. Santa Fe County borders the following counties: Rio Arriba County to the north; Mora County to the northeast; San Miguel County to the east; Torrance County to the south; Bernalillo County to the southwest; Sandoval County to the west and Los Alamos County to the northwest. Santa Fe County has 17 zip codes. The zip codes are 87010, 87522, 87015, 87532, 87535, 87540, 87035, 87047, 87567, 87501, 87505, 87506, 87507, 87508, 87056, 87573 and 87574. The most populated zip code is 87507.

Santa Fe County Assessor’s Office Information

The Assessor main responsibility is to value all real and personal property for taxing authorities in Santa Fe County. The mission of the Assessor is to distribute the property tax burden approved by taxing authorities correctly and equitably to all taxable property. The Assessor’s Office other goals are as follows:

  • Advocate for property tax benefits for seniors
  • Ensure compliance with property tax laws, and apply uniformly to all
  • Keep the public informed and increase awareness on assessments & benefits
  • Conduct educational outreach seminars
  • Increase value of the employees of the Assessor’s office
  • Provide 5-Star customer service for all Santa Fe Constituents
  • Commit to unwavering county government transparency
  • Ensure courteous, professional and responsive customer service
  • Maintain an open door policy

    Santa Fe County Assessor’s Office Website:

    The mailing address of the Santa Fe County Assessor’s Office is:

    P.O. Box 126
    Santa Fe NM, 87504-0126

    The physical address of the Santa Fe County Assessor’s Office is:

    102 Grant Ave
    Santa Fe NM, 87504-0126
    Email: assessor@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6330
    Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Gus Martinez is the County Assessor of Santa Fe County. He can be contacted at (505) 986-6300 or emailed at gmtz@santafecountynm.gov

    Santa Fe County Assessor’s Office Staff:

    Al Gallegos, Senior Appraiser
    Email: agallegos@santafecountynm.gov

    Amadeo Ortiz, Appraiser
    Email: ajortiz@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6396

    Amanda Lucero, Administrative Assistant
    Email: aelucero@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6305

    Angie Tapia, Quality Control Manager
    Email: atapia@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6301

    Anita Lucero, Assessment Specialist
    Email: alucero@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6352

    Anna Martinez, Auto Draft Technician
    Email:ammartinez@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6346

    Brittney Montoya, Appraiser
    Email: blovato@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 995-2777

    Casey Lengacher, Assessor Systems Programmer
    Email: clengac@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6367

    Christopher Oakeley, Appraiser
    Email: coakeley@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6521

    Daniel Fresquez, Special Projects Administrator
    Email:defresquez@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6330

    Daniel King, CAMA Specialist
    Email: dking@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6358

    Dennis Gallegos, Senior Appraiser
    Email: drgallegos@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6259

    Eric Clokey, Senior Appraiser
    Email: eclokey@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6394

    Gary Perez, Chief Deputy Assessor
    Email: gperez@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6332

    George Gurule, Auto Drafting Technician
    Email: ggurule@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6234

    Gerald Vigil, Appraiser
    Email: gvigil@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6322

    Gloria Vigil, Appraiser Assessment Manager
    Email: gjvigil1@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6308

    Henry Garcia, Title Examiner
    Email: hgarcia@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6366

    Herbert Gerstner, Appraiser
    Email: gerstner@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6310

    Isaiah Romero, ChiefAppraiser
    Email: iromero@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 995-2714

    Jessica Ulibarri, Chief Appraiser
    Email: jarmijo@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6359

    Lawrence A. Ortega, Appraiser
    Email: lortega@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6313

    Leonard Vigil, Senior Appraiser
    Email: lvigil@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6357

    Marcie Vialpando, Assessment Specialist
    Email:mvialpando@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6306

    Margaret Barela, Assessment Specialist
    Email: marbarela@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 992-6743

    Matthew Montoya, Senior Appraiser
    Email: mmontoya@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6311

    Melvin Medina, Manufactured Home Auditor
    Email: mmedina@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 995-6511

    Norman Aragon, Senior Appraiser
    Email: naragon@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 995-6512

    Lenin Armendariz, Appraiser
    Email: plarmendariz@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 995-2724

    Phillip Pacheco, GIS Specialist Mapping Supervisor
    Email: ppacheco@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6304

    P.J. Griego, Operations Manager
    Email: pjgriego@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6309

    Robert Quintana, Appraiser
    Email:rsquintana@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6334

    Ronald Bransford, Appraiser
    Email: rbrandson@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6361

    Stephanie Ortiz, Quality Control Assessment Specialist
    Email: scortiz@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6303

    Steve Salazar, Appraiser
    Email: sjsalazar@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 995-6514

    Steve Serna, Appraiser
    Email: stephserna@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 995-6513

    Tommy Garcia, Senior Appraiser
    Email: tgarcia@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6365

    Zackary G. Scarlott, Appraiser
    Email:zgscarlott@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6324

    Ivan Barry, Quality Control Data Analyst
    Email: irbarry@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6393

    Randi Estrada, Appraiser Trainee
    Email: restrada@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6317

    Leo Martinez, Assessment Specialist
    Email: leomartinez@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6314

    Matthew Lobato, Appraiser Trainee
    Email: mlobato@santafecountynm.gov
    Phone: (505) 986-6317

    Santa Fe County Clerk’s Office Information

    The Santa Fe County Clerk’s Office consists of three divisions. The mission of the Recording Division is to issue marriage licenses and record all documents if it meets all the necessary requirements for recording. The Records Division preserves, maintains and secures in perpetuity all public records entrusted to the Clerk’s Office. The Bureau of Elections Division provides accurate voter registration files and election canvasses, conducts elections, trains poll workers, issues ballots to requesting military and overseas voters, etc.

    The County Clerk records all official acts of the board of county commissioners. The County Clerk’s Office records, files and preserves all types of documents submitted for public record purposes such as deeds, mortgages, agreements, judgments, wills, Uniform Commercial Code fillings, satisfaction of mortgages, liens, maps, surveys, etc. The County Clerk also issues and records marriage licenses. Birth and death certificates are also provided by the County Clerk’s Office. The County Clerk’s Office also accepts Santa Fe County Lodgers tax payments.

    All documents maintained at the Santa Fe County Clerk’s Office are public records and open to the public for inspection. During regular business hours (8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.) the public has access to view grantor/grantee data indexes and images and hard copy grantor/grantee index books in the Clerk’s Office free of charge.

    However, to view images and indexes of recorded documents from your home or office computer you will need to subscribe to the Clerk’s “ClerkTrack WEB” service and pay an annual subscription fee. The link to the service is below:

    Santa Fe County Clerk’s Office Website:

    The mailing address of the Santa Fe County Clerk’s Office is:

    P.O. Box 1985
    Santa Fe NM 87504

    The physical address of the Santa Fe County Clerk’s Office is:

    102 Grant Avenue
    Santa Fe, New Mexico 87501
    Phone: (505) 986-6280
    Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

    Geraldine Salazar is the County Clerk of Santa Fe County. She can be contacted at (505) 986-6280.

    Santa Fe, NM Genealogy and Ancestry Records
    Source: U.S. Census Bureau, USA Counties Data File Downloads
    Total Ancestries Reported 2005-2009170,880
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - United States or American - 2005-20093,301
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Arab - 2005-2009373
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - British - 2005-2009741
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Czech - 2005-2009722
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Danish - 2005-2009873
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Dutch - 2005-20091,650
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - English - 2005-200914,216
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - European - 2005-20091,684
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - French (except Basque) - 2005-20094,774
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - French Canadian - 2005-2009463
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - German - 2005-200916,132
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Greek - 2005-2009864
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Hungarian - 2005-2009595
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Irish - 2005-200911,559
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Italian - 2005-20094,506
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Lithuanian - 2005-2009415
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Norwegian - 2005-20091,888
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Polish - 2005-20092,565
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Portuguese - 2005-2009395
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Russian - 2005-20091,845
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Scotch-Irish - 2005-20093,212
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Scottish - 2005-20093,859
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Slovak - 2005-2009239
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Subsaharan African - 2005-2009330
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Swedish - 2005-20092,025
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Swiss - 2005-2009957
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Ukrainian - 2005-2009268
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Welsh - 2005-20091,241
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - West Indian (excluding Hispanic groups) - 2005-2009246
    Persons Reporting Total Ancestry As - Other Groups - 2005-200984,534

    Santa Fe County Clerk Office
    County Government Office

    Address: 102 Grant Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501, United States
    Phone: 505-986-6280

  • Please Share Your Review of This Office

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    *