Lookup Public Records in Sharkey CountyMississippi. Including Vital Birth and Death Records, Deeds, Probate, Property Records, Mortgages, Liens, Judgments, Marriage Licenses, Voter Registrar, Payroll, Military Discharges.

Sharkey County Overview

Sharkey County, Mississippi was created in 1876 and named for a former state governor, William L. Sharkey. As of the 2010 census, it was the second least populous county in the state with a population of 4,916. A portion of the western border is formed by both the Yazoo River and Yahoo county is to the east. To the north lies Washington County, Humphreys County is northeast, and Issaquena County to the southwest. Rolling Fork is both the county seat and the largest community. The total area of the county is 432 square miles of land, plus three-square miles of water. The area is home to nationally protected Delta National Forest and a portion of Theodore Roosevelt National Wildlife Refuge is also in the county lines. Zip code 39159 is the largest of seven zips in use in the county.

Sharkey County Clerk Information

Murindia Williams, Circuit Clerk, and Chancery Clerk
P.O. Box 218
Rolling Fork, MS 39159

The Circuit Clerk serves as Clerk of the Chancery and Circuit Courts, receives and files all lawsuits, indictments, motions and other related papers in all Civil and Criminal Cases filed in the Chancery or Circuit Courts and issues all process including summons and subpoenas, draws jurors and qualifies juries, keeps a record of all judgments and executions, issues marriage licenses and keeps records of marriages, records medical and other professional licenses, and registers citizens to vote and has other duties in handling elections.

Sharkey County Records

Tracy H. Brown, Tax Assessor and Collector
P.O. Box 245
Rolling Fork, MS 39159-0245

Assessments and values, tax exempt property, tax credits and exemptions:

Land records, deeds, fee schedules, plats and surveys, maps, passports, tax liens, easements and condemnations:

Pay property taxes and forms:

Sharkey County Marriage License Office
In order to obtain a marriage license in Sharkey County, the applicants must apply together, in person, at the County Clerk’s office. Both parties must present their state-issued picture ID, military ID, or passport, and know their social security number
State Law:Marriage – Title 93, Ch. 1
All State Statutes: Information is online at the State Website
Office:Sharkey County Marriage License
Location:400 Locust Street, Rolling Fork, Mississippi, 39159

Sharkey County Chancery Clerk’s Office

Address: 120 Locust St, Rolling Fork, MS 39159, United States
Phone: 601-873-2755

Please Share Your Review of This Office

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *