Lookup Public Records in Montgomery CountyMississippi. Including Vital Birth and Death Records, Deeds, Probate, Property Records, Mortgages, Liens, Judgments, Marriage Licenses, Voter Registrar, Payroll, Military Discharges.

Montgomery County Overview

Montgomery County, established in 1871, is a county located in the U.S. state of Mississippi. As of the 2010 census, the population was 10,925. Its county seat, and largest community is Winona. The county was either named in honor of Richard Montgomery, an American Revolutionary War general killed in 1775 while attempting to capture Quebec City, Canada, or for Montgomery County, Tennessee, from which an early settler came. In the latter case, it would have been indirectly named after John Montgomery, a settler in Montgomery County, Tennessee, who founded the city of Clarksville, Tennessee, in the same county. The Big Black River passes through the southern part of the county, flowing southwest to its confluence with the Mississippi River south of Vicksburg. The county has a total area of 407 square miles of land, plus one square mile of water. Bordering counties are: Grenada to the north, Webster to the northeast, Choctaw to the east, Attala to the south, and Carroll to the west. The most populous of six zip codes deployed in the county is 38967.

Montgomery County Clerk Information

Lanelle Garrett Martin, Circuit Clerk
614 Summit Street
PO Box 765
Winona, MS 38967

The Circuit Clerk serves as Clerk of the Circuit Court, receives and files all lawsuits, indictments, motions and other related papers in all Civil and Criminal Cases filed in the Circuit Court and issues all process including summons and subpoenas, draws jurors and qualifies juries, keeps a record of all judgments and executions, issues marriage licenses and keeps records of marriages, records medical and other professional licenses, and registers citizens to vote and has other duties in handling elections.

Montgomery County Records

Velma “Pam” Young, Tax Assessor/Collector
614 Summit Street
PO Box 71
Winona, MS 38967

Assessments and values, tax exempt property, tax credits and exemptions:

Ryan Wood, Chancery Clerk
P.O. Box 71
614 Summit St.
Winona, MS 38967

Land records, deeds, fee schedules, plats and surveys, maps, passports, tax liens, easements and condemnations:

Pay property taxes and forms:

Montgomery County Marriage License Office
In order to obtain a marriage license in Montgomery County, the applicants must apply together, in person, at the County Clerk’s office. Both parties must present their state-issued picture ID, military ID, or passport, and know their social security number
State Law:Marriage – Title 93, Ch. 1
All State Statutes: Information is online at the State Website
Office:Montgomery County Marriage License
Location:614 Summit Street, Winona, Mississippi, 38967

Montgomery Chancery Clerk’s Office
County Government Office

Address: 614 Summit St # 1, Winona, MS 38967, United States
Phone: 662-283-2333

Please Share Your Review of This Office

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *