Lookup Public Records in Wabasha County, Minnesota. Including Vital Birth and Death Records, Deeds, Probate, Property Records, Mortgages, Liens, Judgments, Marriage Licenses, Voter Registrar, Payroll, Military Discharges.

Wabasha County, Minnesota Overview

Wabasha County is located in the U.S. state of Minnesota. The county was formed in 1849 and named after Named after M’dewakanton Dakota Indian Chief Wabasha III. The county seat is Wabasha. According to the U.S. Census Bureau of 2013, the county has a population of approximately 21,443 people. According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 550 square miles of which 523 square miles is land and 27 square miles is water. Wabasha County borders the following counties: Pepin County, Wisconsin to the northeast; Buffalo County, Wisconsin to the east; Winona County to the southeast; Olmsted County to the south and Goodhue County to the west, northwest. Wabasha County has 13 zip codes. The zip codes are 55910, 55932, 55027, 55945, 55041, 55956, 55957, 55960, 55964, 55968, 55906, 55981 and 55991. The most populated zip code is 55041.

Wabasha County Recorder’s Office Information

The office of the Wabasha County Recorder consists of real estate records, personal property records, vital statistics and driver’s licenses divisions. Real estate records include information such as ownership, liens, and easements of all property in Wabasha County. The personal property records show whether an individual pledged any personal property such as snowmobiles, boats, cattle, etc as collateral for loans. The vital statistics records have records of birth, death, marriage and notary documents for individuals in Wabasha County. The driver’s license division is responsible for the issuance and renewal of drivers licenses in Wabasha County. The County Recorder also acts as the Registrar of Titles, Local Register, and the County Driver’s License agent.

The physical address of the Wabasha County Recorder’s Office is:

625 Jefferson Avenue
Wabasha, MN 55981
Email: jaitken@co.wabasha.mn.us
Phone: (651)-565-3623, (651)-565-3019 (Driver’s License), (651)-565-3019 (Vital Records)
Fax: (651)-565-2774
Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Jeffery Aitken is the Wabasha County Recorder. She can be contacted at (651)-565-3623 or emailed at jaitken@co.wabasha.mn.us

Wabasha County Recorder’s Office Staffs:

Karen Hansen, Chief Deputy Recorder
Nancy Koenigs, Deputy Recorder
Debra Sexton, Deputy Recorder

Wabasha County Marriage License Office
In order to obtain a marriage license in Wabasha County, the applicants must apply together, in person, at the County Clerk’s office. Both parties must present their state-issued picture ID, military ID, or passport, and know their social security number
State Law:Marriage License – Ch. 551, 551.101 – 551.111 and Barring of dower; antenuptial pecuniary provisions – Ch. 558, §558.16
All State Statutes: Information is online at the State Website
Office:Wabasha County Marriage License
Location:Wabasha County Recorder, 625 Jefferson Avenue, Wabasha, Minnesota, 55981

Wabasha County Recorder’s Office
County Government Office

Address: 625 Jefferson Ave, Wabasha, MN 55981, United States
Phone: 651-565-3623

Please Share Your Review of This Office

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *