Lookup Public Records in Livingston CountyMichigan. Including Vital Birth and Death Records, Deeds, Probate, Property Records, Mortgages, Liens, Judgments, Marriage Licenses, Voter Registrar, Payroll, Military Discharges.

Livingston County, Michigan Overview

Located near the lower portion of Michigan’s Lower Peninsula, Livingston County has approximately 585 square miles of area, with 565 of that being land. The county is bordered to the west by Ingham County, the east by Oakland County, the south by Washtenaw County and the north by Shiawassee and Genesee County. About 184,443 people lived in the county during the 2013 census. There are 21 zip codes in Livingston County: 48114, 48116, 48418, 48816, 48430, 48836, 48137, 48139, 48353, 48442, 48843, 48855, 58143, 48451, 48380, 48872, 48169, 48178, 49285, 48892 and 48189.

Livingston County Officials Information

The Livingston County Clerk also serves as the Court Clerk.
Livingston County Clerk: Elizabeth Hundley
Address: 200 E Grand River Ave #1, Howell, MI 48843
Phone: 517-546-0500
Fax: 517-546-4354
Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am – 5:00pm
Closed Legal and County Holidays

The County Clerk for Livingston County is responsible for all documents related to vital records, such as marriage licenses, death and birth certificates, divorce records, military discharges, personal protection orders, concealed pistol licenses, notary applications, genealogy and circuit court records. This information is available for purchase directly through the office, but is not available online.
The Register of Deeds is responsible for maintaining records of deeds, leases, liens, mortgages and other property related information, which is all available online as well as for in person request. Documents purchased online are subject to a fee of $6.95 plus $1 per page while requests in person have additional fees as well. The online database provides all records that are available though the in person request as well. These records are considered public record and available for general use.

The assessment office is responsible for determining all taxable valuations for properties, real and personal, located within the county.
Livingston County Assessment Office:
304 E Grand River Ave, Howell, MI 48843
Phone: 517-546-4182
Fax: 517-552-2322
Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am – 5:00pm
Through the assessment office you can request information related to properties in the county including taxable value, assessment rolls, tax rolls, GIS, property lines and ownership information. These documents are available by in person request and parcel information, property and tax information and Michigan deeds are available online. Documents are considered public record but do require a fee for access.

Livingston Court Records Information

Court records from Livingston County are available online and are $6 per name or court searched. It is also possible to purchase a monthly account that will grant you additional access to files and documents without having to pay the per record charge. Documents are also available for request directly from the court for a fee. Court records are generally considered public records once they are filed.

Livingston County Marriage License Office
In order to obtain a marriage license in Livingston County, the applicants must apply together, in person, at the County Clerk’s office. Both parties must present their state-issued picture ID, military ID, or passport, and know their social security number
State Law:Marriage License – Ch. 551, 551.101 – 551.111 and Barring of dower; antenuptial pecuniary provisions – Ch. 558, §558.16
All State Statutes: Information is online at the State Website
Office:Livingson County Marriage License
Location:Livingston County Clerk, 200 East Grand River, Howell, Michigan, 48843

Livingston County Clerk’s Office
County Government Office

Address: 200 E Grand River Ave # 1, Howell, MI 48843, United States
Phone: 517-546-0500

Please Share Your Review of This Office

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *