Lookup Public Records in Scott CountyKentucky. Including Vital Birth and Death Records, Deeds, Probate, Property Records, Mortgages, Liens, Judgments, Marriage Licenses, Voter Registrar, Payroll, Military Discharges.

Scott County, Kentucky Overview

Scott County is located in the U.S. state of Kentucky. The county was formed in 1792 and named after Charles Scott, who was the Governor of Kentucky, and a Revolutionary War general. The county seat is Georgetown. According to the U.S. Census Bureau of 2013, the county has a population of approximately 49,947 people. According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 285 square miles of which 282 square miles is land and 3.7 square miles is water. Scott County borders the following counties: Grant County to the north; Harrison County to the northeast; Bourbon County to the east; Fayette County to the southeast; Woodford County to the southwest; Franklin County to the west and Owen County to the northwest. Scott County has six zip codes. The zip codes are 41010, 40324, 40511, 40347, 40370 and 40379. The most populated zip code is 40324.

Scott County Clerk’s Office Information

The Scott County Clerk is responsible for motor vehicle licensing, transfers, titling of motor vehicles, issuing marriage licenses, boat licenses, fishing and hunting licenses, registering voters, collecting absentee voter information, and holding all elections in the county. The County Clerk also notarizes various legal documents, processes passport applications, and collects delinquent property taxes. Another important duty of the County Clerk is recording various land and legal documents beneficial for the Scott County such as deeds, condominiums, corporate records, fixture and other UCC filings, land records fees, land use restrictions, liens, mortgages, plats, releases, and wills. The Scott County Clerk’s Office has records that date back to 1838. The records can be viewed at the Rowan County Clerk’s Office or online through the ecclix.com website.

The physical address of the Scott County Clerk’s Office is:

101 E. Main Street #109
Georgetown, KY 40324
Email: RebeccaM.Johnson@ky.gov
Phone: (502) 863-7875
Fax: (502) 863-7898
Office Hours: Monday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. and Tuesday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Other Departments: Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Rebecca M. Johnson is the Scott County Clerk. She can be contacted at (502) 863-7875 or emailed at RebeccaM.Johnson@ky.gov

Scott County Clerk’s Office Staffs

Kenna Portwood, Chief Deputy
Email: Kenna.Portwood@ky.gov

Amber Hoffman, Deputy Clerk (Election)
Email: Amber.Hoffman@ky.gov

Betty Tate, Deputy Clerk (Motor Vehicle)
Email: Betty.Tate@ky.gov

Tessa Wagoner, Deputy Clerk (Recordings)
Email: Tessa.Wagoner@ky.gov

Debi Miller, Deputy Clerk (Marriage License)
Email: Debi.Miller@ky.gov

Scott County Marriage License Office
In order to obtain a marriage license in Scott County, the applicants must apply together, in person, at the County Clerk’s office. Both parties must present their state-issued picture ID, military ID, or passport, and know their social security number
State Law:Marriage – Title XXXV, Chapter 402
All State Statutes: Information is online at the State Website
Office:Scott County Marriage License
Location:101 East Main Street, Georgetown, Kentucky, 40324

Scott County Clerk’s Office
County Government Office

Address: 101 E Main St #109, Georgetown, KY 40324, United States
Phone: 502-863-7875

Please Share Your Review of This Office

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *