Lookup Public Records in Russell CountyKentucky. Including Vital Birth and Death Records, Deeds, Probate, Property Records, Mortgages, Liens, Judgments, Marriage Licenses, Voter Registrar, Payroll, Military Discharges.

Russell County, Kentucky Overview

Russell County is located in the U.S. state of Kentucky. The county was formed in 1825 and named after William Russell, a pioneer and state legislator. The county seat is Jamestown. According to the U.S. Census Bureau of 2013, the county has a population of approximately 17,752 people. According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 283 square miles of which 254 square miles is land and 29 square miles is water. Russell County borders the following counties: Casey County to the north/EST Border; Pulaski County to the northeast/EST Border; Wayne County to the southeast/EST Border; Clinton County to the south; Cumberland County to the southwest and Adair County to the west. Russell County has five zip codes. The zip codes are 42602, 42528, 42629, 42544 and 42642. The most populated zip code is 42642.

Russell County Clerk’s Office Information

Russell County Clerk’s Office is responsible for vehicle registration, collecting vehicle registration renewal fees, issuing marriage licenses, boat licenses, fishing and hunting licenses, collecting delinquent property taxes, issuing notaries, and recording various land and legal documents. The Clerk’s Office is also responsible for registering voters, collecting absentee voter information, and holding all elections in the county. Legal documents recorded and maintained at the Russell County Clerk’s Office include deeds, condominiums, corporate records, fixture and other UCC filings, land records fees, land use restrictions, liens, mortgages, plats, releases, and wills.

The physical address of the Russell County Clerk’s Office is:

410 Monument Square
Jamestown, KY 42629
Phone: (270) 343-2125
Fax: (270) 343-4700
Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. and Saturday, 8:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Sue Popplewell-Brockman is the Russell County Clerk. She can be contacted at (270) 343-2125.

Russell County Clerk’s Office Staffs

Ruth Hill, Deputy Clerk
Allison Booth, Deputy Clerk
Amy Helton, Deputy Clerk
Paige Coe, Deputy Clerk
Holly Polston, Deputy Clerk
Sharon Popplewell, Deputy Clerk
Sherita Medaris, Deputy Clerk

Russell County Marriage License Office
In order to obtain a marriage license in Russell County, the applicants must apply together, in person, at the County Clerk’s office. Both parties must present their state-issued picture ID, military ID, or passport, and know their social security number
State Law:Marriage – Title XXXV, Chapter 402
All State Statutes: Information is online at the State Website
Office:Russell County Marriage License
Location:410 Monument Square, Suite 110, Jamestown, Kentucky, 42629

Russell County Clerk’s Office
County Government Office

Address: 202 Monument Sq # 106, Jamestown, KY 42629, United States
Phone: 270-343-2125

Please Share Your Review of This Office

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *