Lookup Public Records in Ohio CountyKentucky. Including Vital Birth and Death Records, Deeds, Probate, Property Records, Mortgages, Liens, Judgments, Marriage Licenses, Voter Registrar, Payroll, Military Discharges.

Ohio County, Kentucky Overview

Ohio County is located in the U.S. state of Kentucky. The county was formed in 1798 and named after The Ohio River, which formed the county’s northern border until the creation of Daviess and Hancock counties. The county seat is Hartford. According to the U.S. Census Bureau of 2013, the county has a population of approximately 23,988 people. According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 596 square miles of which 587 square miles is land and 9.0 square miles is water. Ohio County borders the following counties: Hancock County to the north; Breckinridge County to the northeast; Grayson County to the east; Butler County to the southeast; Muhlenberg County to the southwest; McLean County to the west and Daviess County to the northwest. Ohio County has 17 zip codes. The zip codes are 42320, 42328, 42333, 42338, 40119, 42343, 42347, 42349, 42352, 42354, 42361, 42366, 42368, 42369, 42370, 42376 and 42378. The most populated zip code is 42320.

Ohio County Clerk’s Office Information

Ohio County Clerk’s Office is responsible for motor vehicle licensing, marriage licenses, fishing and hunting licenses, collection of delinquent taxes, voter registration, elections, and recording and maintaining various county records including legal and land records. Land records include deeds, condominiums, corporate records, fixture and other UCC filings, land records fees, land use restrictions, liens, mortgages, plats, releases, and wills.

The physical address of the Ohio County Clerk’s Office is:

301 South Main Street
Suite 201
Hartford, KY 42347
Email: bess.ralph@ky.gov
Phone: (270) 298-4422 (Motor Vehicle Department) or (270) 298-4423 (Recording Department) and (270) 276-3904 (Fordsville Branch)
Fax: (270) 298-4425 (Motor Vehicle Department) or (270) 298-4426 (Recording Department)
Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. First and last Saturday of each month, 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 Noon.
Fordsville Branch: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. First and last Saturday of each month 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Bess Tichenor Ralph is the Ohio County Clerk. She can be contacted at (270) 298-4422 or (270) 298-4423 or emailed at bess.ralph@ky.gov

Ohio County Clerk’s Office Staffs

Christina Shepherd, Chief Deputy Clerk
Christen Jachimowicz, Deputy Clerk
Debbie Beatty, Deputy Clerk
Kelly Baize, Deputy Clerk
Betty Lile, Deputy Clerk
Deanna Fooks, Deputy Clerk
Carla Atkins, Deputy Clerk
Jan Frazier, Deputy Clerk
Niki Riley, Deputy Clerk

Ohio County Marriage License Office
In order to obtain a marriage license in Ohio County, the applicants must apply together, in person, at the County Clerk’s office. Both parties must present their state-issued picture ID, military ID, or passport, and know their social security number
State Law:Marriage – Title XXXV, Chapter 402
All State Statutes: Information is online at the State Website
Office:Ohio County Marriage License
Location:301 South Main St., Suite 201, Hartford, Kentucky, 42347

Ohio County Clerks Office

Address: 8 E Main St, Fordsville, KY 42343, United States
Phone: 270-276-3904

Please Share Your Review of This Office

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *