Lookup Public Records in Grayson CountyKentucky. Including Vital Birth and Death Records, Deeds, Probate, Property Records, Mortgages, Liens, Judgments, Marriage Licenses, Voter Registrar, Payroll, Military Discharges.

Grayson County, Kentucky Overview

Grayson County is located in the U.S. state of Kentucky. The county was formed in 1810 and named after William Grayson, an aide to George Washington in the Revolutionary War and U.S. Senator from Virginia. The county seat is Leitchfield. According to the U.S. Census Bureau of 2013, the county has a population of approximately 25,997 people. According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 511 square miles of which 497 square miles is land and 14 square miles is water. Grayson County borders the following counties: Breckinridge County to the north; Hardin County to the northeast/EST Border; Hart County to the southeast; Edmonson County to the south; Butler County to the southwest and Ohio County to the west. Grayson County has nine zip codes. The zip codes are 42207, 42712, 42721, 42726, 40119, 42349, 42754, 42762 and 42361. The most populated zip code is 42754.

Grayson County Clerk’s Office Information

The responsibilities of Grayson County Clerk’s Office is issuing vehicles licenses, marriage licenses, Notary bonds, fishing and hunting licenses, and collecting delinquent taxes. The Clerk’s Office is also responsible for voter registration and holding all kinds of elections within the county. The Clerk’s Office also records and maintains all land and legal documents. Land records include deeds, condominiums, corporate records, fixture and other UCC filings, land records fees, land use restrictions, liens, mortgages, plats, releases, and wills. All documents maintained by the Clerk’s Office are public records and are open to the general public for inspection.

The physical address of the Grayson County Clerk’s Office is:

10 Public Square
Leitchfield, KY 42754
Email: sherry.weedman@ky.gov
Phone: (270) 259-3201 or (270) 259-5295
Fax: (270) 230-0881 or (270) 259-9264
Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Sherry Weedman is the Grayson County Clerk. She can be contacted at (270) 259-3201 or (270) 259-5295 or emailed at sherry.weedman@ky.gov

Grayson County Clerk’s Office Staffs:

Tonya Kessinger, Deputy Clerk
Email: tonya.kessinger@ky.gov

Mary Poteet, Deputy Clerk
Email: mary.poteet@ky.gov

Stephanie Hack, Deputy Clerk
Email: stephanie.hack@ky.gov

Stephanie Brooks, Deputy Clerk
Email: stephanie.brooks@ky.gov

Charlotte Willis, Deputy Clerk
Email: charlotte.willis@ky.gov

Kendra Hatfield, Deputy Clerk
Email: kendra.hatfield@ky.gov

Kathy Harris, Deputy Clerk
Email: kathy.harris@ky.gov

Becky Mercer, Deputy Clerk
Email: rebecca.mercer@ky.gov

Tina Richards, Deputy Clerk
Email: tina.richards@ky.gov

Grayson County Marriage License Office
In order to obtain a marriage license in Grayson County, the applicants must apply together, in person, at the County Clerk’s office. Both parties must present their state-issued picture ID, military ID, or passport, and know their social security number
State Law:Marriage – Title XXXV, Chapter 402
All State Statutes: Information is online at the State Website
Office:Grayson County Marriage License
Location:10 Public Square, Leitchfield, Kentucky, 42754

Grayson County Clerks Office

Address: 10 Public Square, Leitchfield, KY 42754, United States
Phone: 270-259-3201

Please Share Your Review of This Office

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *