Lookup Public Records in Floyd County, Indiana. Including Vital Birth and Death Records, Deeds, Probate, Property Records, Mortgages, Liens, Judgments, Marriage Licenses, Voter Registrar, Payroll, Military Discharges.

Floyd County, Indiana Overview

Floyd County is located in the U.S. state of Indiana. The county was formed in 1819 and named after Either John Floyd, a War of 1812 hero and Governor of Virginia, or early settler and state legislator Davis Floyd. The county seat is New Albany. According to the U.S. Census Bureau of 2010, the county has a population of approximately 76,244 people. According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 148.96 square miles of which 147.94 square miles is land and 1.02 square miles is water. Floyd County borders the following counties: Clark County to the northeast; Jefferson County, Kentucky to the south, across the Ohio River; Harrison County to the west and Washington County to the northwest. Floyd County has nine zip codes. The zip codes are 47106, 47117, 47119, 47122, 47124, 47136, 47150, 47165 and 47172. The most populated zip code is 47150.

Floyd County Clerk’s Office Information

The County Clerk’s responsibilities include the collection of court payments and record keeping, voter registration, child support payments, and the issuance of various licenses and certificates.

Christy Eurton is the County Clerk of Floyd County. Eurton can be contacted at (812) 948-5411.

The physical address of Floyd County Clerk’s Office is:

NA-FC City County Bldg
311 Hauss Square Room 235
New Albany, IN 47150
Phone: (812) 948-5411
Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Floyd County Recorder’s Office Information

The county recorder’s function is to maintain permanent public records involving a wide variety of instruments. These documents detail transactions involving real estate, mining, personal property, mortgages, liens, leases, subdivision plats, military discharges, personal bonds, etc. The recorder maintains and preserves all legal documents affecting title to real property. In addition, the recorder has authority over the preservation or disposition of all public records maintained by the county.

Todd Scannell is the County Recorder of Floyd County. Scannell can be contacted at (812) 948-5430 or via email at tscannell@floydcounty.in.gov.

The physical address of the Floyd County Recorder’s Office is:

NA-FC City County Bldg
311 Hauss Square, Room 115
New Albany, IN 47150
Phone: (812) 948-5430
Fax: (812) 949-7727
Email: tscannell@floydcounty.in.gov
Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Floyd County Marriage License Office
In order to obtain a marriage license in Floyd County, the applicants must apply together, in person, at the County Clerk’s office. Both parties must present their state-issued picture ID, military ID, or passport, and know their social security number
State Law:Marriage – Title 31, Article 11 and Uniform Premarital Agreement Act – Title 31, Article 11, Chapter 3
All State Statutes: Information is online at the State Website
Office:Floyd County Marriage License
Location:311 Hauss Square, New Albany, Indiana, 47150

Floyd County Clerk’s Office

Address: 311 Hauss Square #235, New Albany, IN 47150, United States
Phone: 812-948-5413

Please Share Your Review of This Office

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *