Lookup Public Records in Harrison County, Indiana. Including Vital Birth and Death Records, Deeds, Probate, Property Records, Mortgages, Liens, Judgments, Marriage Licenses, Voter Registrar, Payroll, Military Discharges.

Harrison County, Indiana Overview

Harrison County is located in the U.S. state of Indiana. The county was formed in 1808 and named after William Henry Harrison, governor of Indiana Territory and U.S. President. The county seat is Corydon. According to the U.S. Census Bureau of 2013, the county has a population of approximately 39,163 people. According to the 2010 census, the county has a total area of 486.52 square miles of which 484.52 square miles is land and 2.00 square miles is water. Harrison County borders the following counties: Washington County to the north; Floyd County to the east; Crawford County to the west; Jefferson County and Hardin County are to the southeast and Meade County is to the south. Harrison County has 14 zip codes. The zip codes are 47110, 47112, 47114, 47115, 47117, 47122, 47124, 47135, 47136, 47142, 47160, 47161, 47164 and 47166. The most populated zip code is 47112.

Harrison County Clerk Information

The Harrison County Clerk’s Offices primary responsibilities include administering the official Court Records of all Court Cases with jurisdiction in Harrison County. The Clerk’s office is responsible for preparing the Court’s permanent historical record. The Clerk’s Office processes marriage applications and passport applications. The Clerk issues marriage licenses. The Clerk’s Office also processes Indiana Dept. of Revenue tax warrants for collection and distributes documents for court cases. The Clerk collects, distributes and reconciles monies related to court cases. The Clerk serves as the Chief Election Officer of the county and is responsible for voter registrations and holding all Federal, State, County, Municipal and special elections for Harrison County.

The physical addresses of the Harrison County Clerk’s Office are:

300 North Capitol Ave.
Room 203
Corydon, IN 47112
Phone: 812-738-4289
Fax: 812-738-3126
Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
1445 Gardner Lane, NW
Room 3126
Corydon, IN 47112
Phone: 812-738-8149
Fax: 812-738-2459
Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Sherry Brown is the Harrison County Clerk. She can be contacted at 812-738-4289 or 812-738-8149 or emailed at SherryBrown@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Harrison County Recorder’s Office Information

The Harrison County Recorder’s Office preserves and maintains public records such as deeds, mortgages, power of attorney, contracts, liens, Articles of Incorporation and land ownership records.

Harrison County Recorder’s Fee Schedule:
Mortgages: $55
Deeds and all other instruments: $25
Mechanic’s Lien including one mail out: $25.00
Each additional mail out: $2.00
Copies 11” x 17” or smaller, per page: $1.00
Copies larger than 11” x 17”, per page: $5.00
Certification of Document: $5.00
Each additional cross-reference after the first: $7.00 each
UCC, 2 pages or less: $6.00
3 pages or more: $10.00
UCC Continuation, amendment or assignment, 2 pages or less: $6.00
3 pages or more: $10.00
UCC-11 Information Request, per debtor name: $7.00
Each additional name: $5.00

The physical address of the Harrison County Recorder’s Office is:
245 Atwood Street NE
Suite 201
Corydon, IN 47112
Phone: 812-738-3788
Fax: 812-738-1153
Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Debbie Dennison is the Harrison County Recorder. She can be contacted at 812-738-3788 or emailed at ddennison@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Harrison County Assessor’s Office Information

The County Assessor’s Office is responsible for property tax assessments for Harrison County. The County Assessor determines the appropriate assessed value for all real and personal property within the county.

The physical address of the Harrison County Assessor’s Office is:

245 Atwood St NE
Suite 221
Corydon, IN 47112
Phone: 812-738-4280 or 812-738-2141
Fax: 812-738-0805
Email: countyassessor@harrisoncounty.in.gov
Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Rena Stepro is the Harrison County Assessor. She can be contacted at 812-738-4280 or 812-738-2141 or emailed at countyassessor@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Pay Property Taxes Online:

Harrison County Marriage License Office
In order to obtain a marriage license in Harrison County, the applicants must apply together, in person, at the County Clerk’s office. Both parties must present their state-issued picture ID, military ID, or passport, and know their social security number
State Law:Marriage – Title 31, Article 11 and Uniform Premarital Agreement Act – Title 31, Article 11, Chapter 3
All State Statutes: Information is online at the State Website
Office:Harrison County Marriage License
Location:300 North Capitol Avenue, Corydon, Indiana, 47112

Harrison County Recorder’s Office

Address: 245 Atwood Street NE Suite #201 Corydon, IN 47112, USA
Phone: 812-738-3788

Please Share Your Review of This Office

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *