Lookup Public Records in Searcy CountyArkansas. Including Vital Birth and Death Records, Deeds, Probate, Property Records, Mortgages, Liens, Judgments, Marriage Licenses, Voter Registrar, Payroll, Military Discharges.

Searcy County, Arkansas Overview

Searcy County, in the state of Arkansas, had a population of 8,195, as of the 2010 census. The county seat, and largest community is Marshall. The county was formed December 13, 1838, from a portion of Marion County and named for Richard Searcy, the first clerk and judge in the Arkansas Territory. The city of Searcy, Arkansas, some seventy miles away, shares the name despite having never been part of Searcy County. The county is an alcohol prohibition or dry county. During the American Civil War, Searcy County, Arkansas had strong, pro-Union leanings, forming an organization, known as the “Arkansas Peace Society”. The Chocolate Roll is a dessert endemic to Searcy, but little known outside the near region. A typical Chocolate Roll is made from pie dough spread with a mixture of cocoa powder, shortening, and sugar, then rolled up and baked. In 2012 The Greater Searcy County Chamber of Commerce declared Searcy County the “Chocolate Roll Capital of the World™”, and asserted trademarks. Since 2012 Marshall High School has hosted an annual Chocolate Roll Festival that includes the World Champion Chocolate Roll Contest. The 6th was held on March 18, 2017. According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 669 square miles, of which 666 square miles is land and 2.4 square miles is water. Searcy County is partially home to two nationally protected areas, the Buffalo National River and the Ozark National Forest. Seven other Arkansas counties border Searcy and they are: Marion to the north, Baxter to the northeast, Stone to the east, Van Buren to the south, Pope to the southwest, Newton to the west and Boone to the northwest. Ten zip codes are utilized in the county, the largest of which is 72650.

Searcy County Clerk Information

The Searcy County Courthouse

200 South Highway 27
Marshall, AR 72650
The County Clerk is Debbie Loggins

The Circuit Clerk address:

200 South Hwy. 27
Marshall, AR 72650
(870) 448-3807

The County Clerk is responsible for the daily operations of the County Clerk Office, Quorum Court Secretary, Budget Account Figures, and delegating the responsibilities of the office. The County Clerk Chief Deputy is responsible for the daily payment of county invoices, in charge of the county probate files, in charge of tax work, Equalization Board Secretary, and assisting at the counter with marriage licenses. The County Clerk Deputy is responsible for all county payroll procedures and for all voter registration records and assists at the counter with marriage licenses.

The Circuit Clerk is the clerk of the circuit, domestic relations, and juvenile court and usually acts as the ex-officio recorder of the county. The Circuit Clerks office prepares summons, warrants, orders, judgments, and injunctions authorized by the circuit court for delivery by the county sheriff. This office also maintains a file of all cases pending in either court, as well as a record of all past court cases and their disposition. In addition, the circuit clerk keeps a list of all prospective jurors. The Chief Deputy helps maintain the records of all proceedings of the circuit courts and to prepare the dockets for these courts. In addition, the clerk keeps a list of all prospective jurors. The Deputy Clerk is responsible for recording deeds, mortgages, liens and surety bonds, and many other orders and instruments which involve property within the county.

County Clerk Website:

Searcy County Records

The County Assessor:

Marshall Office
200 North Highway 27
Marshall, AR 72650

County Collector

Joey Pruitt
Pay taxes by Phone: 1-866-257-2055
Pay taxes online: Searcy County Tax Collector ePayment Service
P.O. Box 812
106 W. Nome Street
Marshall, AR 72650
Office: 870-448-5050

Deeds and title searches:
Searcy County Circuit Court
Courthouse Square
PO Box 998
Marshall, AR 72650

Searcy County Marriage License Office
In order to obtain a marriage license in Searcy County, the applicants must apply together, in person, at the County Clerk’s office. Both parties must present their state-issued picture ID, military ID, or passport, and know their social security number
State Law:Marriage – Title 9, Ch. 11 and Premarital agreements – Title 9, Ch. 11, Subchapter 4
All State Statutes: Information is online at the State Website
Office:Searcy County Marriage License
Location:Courthouse Square, Marshall, Arkansas, 72650

Searcy County Clerk
County Government Office

Address: 200 AR-27, Marshall, AR 72650, United States
Phone: 870-448-3807

Please Share Your Review of This Office

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *